Displaying Customer Balance Before and After the Sales Order in the Print Template
Last updated:
The information about the customer’s balance before and after a sales order is crucial for verifying transaction accuracy. This reduces potential errors or inquiries.
Displaying Customer Balance Before and After the Sales Order in the Print Template
- Go to “Settings”.
- Open the “Print Templates” page.
- Search for the required print template using the search bar, or filter the list using the “Document” column.
- Click on the “⋮” icon in the “Actions” column next to the required sales order template.
- Click on “Edit”.
Note: Select a print template other than the system template, as it cannot be modified, or create a new template.
- Go to “Order master data”.
- Enable the "Customer Balance before" option.
- Enable the "Customer Balance after" option.
- Click on "Save".

Note: The Before and After Balance refers to the customer’s balance at the time the sales order was saved. It does not get updated if the order is reprinted later.
Frequently asked questions
Is the customer balance updated when the sales order is reprinted?
The Before and After Balance refers to the customer’s balance at the time the sales order was saved. It does not get updated if the order is reprinted later.
If you encounter any challenges or have questions during these processes, you can contact our technical support team, who are ready to assist you at any time.