Deactivating a Customer
Last updated:
If you’ve stopped dealing with a specific customer, you can deactivate their account to prevent any accidental transactions.
Deactivating a Customer
Before proceeding, make sure the customer’s balance is zero, then:
Method 1: From the "Customers" Page
- Go to the Sales module.
- Open the “Customers” page.
- Search for the customer using either the navigation arrows or the 🔍 search icon.
- Click on “Edit”.
- Disable the “Active” checkbox.
- Click on “Update”.

Method 2: From the "Customers Data" Page
- Go to the Sales module.
- Open the “Customers Data” page.
- Make sure the “Active” column is visible by selecting it from “Custom View”.
- Click on “Generate”.
- Locate the customer you want to deactivate.
- Click the ☑️ checkbox to turn it into an empty box 🔲.
- Click ➕.
- Click on “Save”.

Frequently asked questions
What is required before deactivating a customer?
Before proceeding, make sure the customer’s balance is zero, then:
If you encounter any challenges or have questions during these processes, you can contact our technical support team, who are ready to assist you at any time.
Did this answer your question?