Skip to content

Deleting a User

Last updated:

If a user was created by mistake and you want to delete them before any transactions are made, "Edara" allows you to do so easily.

Deleting a User

  • Go to the Users module
  • Select "Users and groups"
  • Click on the 🔍 next to the username to search for a user or use the arrows at the bottom of the page.
  • Click “Delete”
  • Click “Yes” on the warning message
Deleting a User — Click “Yes” on the warning message

Note: Users cannot be deleted if they have performed any actions, but their accounts can be deactivated.

Frequently asked questions

Can I delete a user who has performed transactions?

Users cannot be deleted if they have performed any actions, but their accounts can be deactivated.

If you encounter any challenges or have questions during these processes, you can contact our technical support team, who are ready to assist you at any time.