Skip to content

Deactivating a Service Item

Last updated:

In some cases, companies need to stop using a service temporarily, and thus they must deactivate it.

Deactivating a Service Item

  • Go to the Sales module
  • Select the “Service Item”
  • Click on the 🔍 next to the description to search for the service item or use the arrows at the bottom of the page.
  • Click on “Edit.”
  • Deactivate the “Is active” at the bottom of the page.
  • Click “Update.”
Deactivating a Service Item — Click “Update.”

Note: If you need to use the service item again, you can reactivate it.

Frequently asked questions

Can I use the service again after deactivating it?

If you need to use the service item again, you can reactivate it.

If you encounter any challenges or have questions during these processes, you can contact our technical support team, who are ready to assist you at any time.