# Granting/Revoking the Edit and Delete Permissions to a User on a Specific Page

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/9513645-granting-revoking-the-edit-and-delete-permissions-to-a-user-on-a-specific-page · Category: Users › Pages permissions · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/9513645-%D9%85%D9%86%D8%AD-%D8%A5%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%B5%D9%84%D8%A7%D8%AD%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AD%D8%B0%D9%81-%D9%88%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%AA%D8%B9%D8%AF%D9%8A%D9%84-%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AE%D8%AF%D9%85-%D8%B9%D9%84%D9%89-%D8%B5%D9%81%D8%AD%D8%A9-%D9%85%D8%AD%D8%AF%D8%AF%D8%A9

If you want to grant trusted users the ability to edit or delete data as needed, you can do so easily through "Edara". This allows for quick responses to necessary adjustments without constant upper management intervention.

## Granting Edit and Delete Permissions to a User on a Specific Page

1. Go to the Users module.
2. Open the "Pages permissions" page.
3. Select the user or group of users you want to grant the permissions.
4. Click the “ **＋** ” icon to access the desired page.
5. Click on the required page to view all its details.

> **Note:** A user automatically gains access to all the page's details as soon as they are granted [permission to the page](https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/5244362-granting-revoking-page-permissions) itself.

1. Adjust permissions by clicking ▢ (e.g., granting permission to the edit and delete buttons).
2. Choose the permission type (Visible - Enabled).
3. Click on " **Save** ".

![Granting Edit and Delete Permissions to a User on a Specific Page — Click on "Save".](https://help.getedara.com/images/page-permissions/9513645/01.en.gif)

> **Note:** If you want to prevent tampering or avoid unintentional errors, you can revoke a user's permission to delete or edit a specific page by following the same previous steps, unchecking the "☑" box, and then saving.

## Frequently asked questions

**Does a user automatically get access to all of a page’s details?**

A user automatically gains access to all the page's details as soon as they are granted [permission to the page](https://help.getedara.com#grant-pages) itself.

**How do I revoke the delete or edit permission on a page?**

If you want to prevent tampering or avoid unintentional errors, you can revoke a user's permission to delete or edit a specific page by following the same previous steps, unchecking the "☑" box, and then saving.
