# Deleting a Customer

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/9411374-deleting-a-customer · Category: Sales › Customer · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/9411374-%D8%AD%D8%B0%D9%81-%D8%B9%D9%85%D9%8A%D9%84

If a customer was mistakenly added and no related transactions have been made, you can easily delete them to prevent any future use.

## Deleting a Customer

1. Go to the Sales module.
2. Open the “Customers” page.
3. Search for the customer using the arrows or the 🔍 icon.
4. Click on “ **Delete** ”.
5. Click “ **Yes** ” to confirm the deletion.

> **Note:** If any transactions have been made on the customer’s account, you won’t be able to delete them. However, you can [deactivate the customer](https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/9411375-deactivating-a-customer) instead.

![Deleting a Customer — Click “Yes” to confirm the deletion.](https://help.getedara.com/images/customers/9411374/01.en.gif)

## Frequently asked questions

**Why can’t I delete the customer?**

If any transactions have been made on the customer’s account, you won’t be able to delete them. However, you can [deactivate the customer](https://help.getedara.com#deactivate) instead.
