# Deleting a User

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/9349702-deleting-a-user · Category: Users › Users and groups · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/9349702-%D8%B7%D8%B1%D9%8A%D9%82%D8%A9-%D8%AD%D8%B0%D9%81-%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AE%D8%AF%D9%85

If a user was created by mistake and you want to delete them before any transactions are made, "Edara" allows you to do so easily.

## Deleting a User

1. Go to the Users module
2. Select "Users and groups"
3. Click on the 🔍 next to the username to search for a user or use the arrows at the bottom of the page.
4. Click “ **Delete** ”
5. Click “ **Yes** ” on the warning message

![Deleting a User — Click “Yes” on the warning message](https://help.getedara.com/images/users/9349702/01.en.gif)

**Note**: Users cannot be deleted if they have performed any actions, but their accounts can be deactivated.

## Frequently asked questions

**Can I delete a user who has performed transactions?**

Users cannot be deleted if they have performed any actions, but their accounts can be deactivated.
