# Deleting Unused Salesperson

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/8327743-deleting-unused-salesperson · Category: Sales › Salesperson · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/8327743-%D8%AD%D8%B0%D9%81-%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%A4%D9%88%D9%84-%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%B9-%D8%BA%D9%8A%D8%B1-%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%AA%D8%AE%D8%AF%D9%85

If a salesperson was created by mistake and no transactions have been recorded under their name, “Edara” allows you to delete them easily.

## Deleting Unused Salesperson

1. Go to the Sales module.
2. Open the “Salespersons” page.
3. Click on “ **Get All Salespersons** ”.
4. Click on the “▢” checkbox next to the salesperson’s name.
5. Click the delete icon “🗑️”.

![Deleting Unused Salesperson — Click the delete icon “🗑️”.](https://help.getedara.com/images/salesperson/8327743/01.en.gif)

> **Note:** If the salesperson has already been involved in transactions and you no longer want their name to appear when creating sales orders, you can simply deactivate them and [remove their supervisor role](https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/9379928-granting-revoking-supervision-permission-for-sales-persons).

## Frequently asked questions

**What if the salesperson already has transactions?**

If the salesperson has already been involved in transactions and you no longer want their name to appear when creating sales orders, you can simply deactivate them and [remove their supervisor role](https://help.getedara.com#supervision).
