# Restoring Drafts and How to Delete Them

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/6163542-restoring-drafts-and-how-to-delete-them · Category: General › Documents · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/6163542-%D8%AA%D9%81%D8%B9%D9%8A%D9%84-%D8%A7%D9%84%D9%85%D8%B3%D9%88%D8%AF%D8%A7%D8%AA-%D9%88%D9%83%D9%8A%D9%81%D9%8A%D8%A9-%D8%AD%D8%B0%D9%81%D9%87%D8%A7

Many users face the issue of losing data entered into a document before saving it due to unexpected factors like power or internet outages, requiring them to re-enter the data.

To address this, we’ve added a feature in "Edara" that allows you to recover and save or delete documents collectively.

## Restoring Drafts and How to Delete Them

> **Note:** Drafts can be accessed in all "Edara" documents except for Sales Returns and Purchase Returns.

Here’s how you can manage drafts:

### 1. Restoring a Draft (Example: Purchase Order)

1. Go to the Purchase Module.
2. Open the "Purchase Order" page.

> **Note:** If there are drafts, a red circle with the draft count appears next to the "📋" icon.

1. Click "📋" to view available drafts, sorted by the last modification date.
2. Select the draft you want to recover.
3. Complete the missing data in the draft, then save it.

![1. Restoring a Draft (Example: Purchase Order) — Complete the missing data in the draft, then save it.](https://help.getedara.com/images/general/6163542/01.en.gif)

> **Note:** Serial numbers are not saved within drafts.

### 2. Deleting All Drafts

1. Go to the Purchase Module.
2. Open the "Purchase Order" page.
3. Click "📋".
4. Click " **Discard All Drafts** ".
5. Confirm by pressing " **Yes** ".

![2. Deleting All Drafts — Confirm by pressing "Yes".](https://help.getedara.com/images/general/6163542/02.en.gif)

> **Note:** You can delete each draft individually by clicking "Cancel", and confirming the deletion with "Yes".

> **Note:** Drafts are linked to the browser and will be deleted if the browser is updated or if browsing data is cleared, making them unrecoverable.

## Frequently asked questions

**When are drafts deleted for good?**

Drafts are linked to the browser and will be deleted if the browser is updated or if browsing data is cleared, making them unrecoverable.
