# Deactivating a Salesperson

> Source: https://help.getedara.com/en/articles/5245795-deactivating-a-salesperson · Category: Sales › Salesperson · Last updated: 2026-05-04 · العربية: https://help.getedara.com/ar/articles/5245795-%D8%A5%D9%84%D8%BA%D8%A7%D8%A1-%D8%AA%D9%86%D8%B4%D9%8A%D8%B7-%D9%85%D8%B3%D8%A4%D9%88%D9%84-%D8%A7%D9%84%D8%A8%D9%8A%D8%B9

In some cases, you may need to unlink a salesperson who is no longer active or no longer part of your team.

For example, if a salesperson has left the company or changed roles, you can use the Edara system to deactivate their account and remove their link to sales activities.

## Deactivating a Salesperson

1. Go to the Sales module.
2. Open the “Salesperson” page.
3. Click on “ **Get All Salespersons** ”.
4. Select the salesperson, then click 🖉 to edit.
5. Uncheck the ☑️ to deactivate the salesperson.
6. Click on the username, then click 🗑️.
7. Click on “ **Save** ”.

![Deactivating a Salesperson — Click on “Save”.](https://help.getedara.com/images/salesperson/5245795/01.en.gif)
